Museum for the Blind. Miniature Portrait of John Flansburgh from They Might Be Giants.

I started working on my painting. I especially like that bird on the left that looks like The Doubtful Guest by Edward Gorey. Then I got bored of all the birds, I made a sandwich, and did a miniature portrait of John Flansburgh of They Might Be Giants on a sanded down bamboo tile. 1.5″ x .75″. It will have to be varnished and threaded with a a wire. I’ll hand it over to mi esposo and he will be able to put it on a fetching chainmaille necklace. Now more birds.

Leave a comment

Filed under Painting

Leave a Reply

